Legal Leaders lawyers

Greg Reed SuperLawyer

Greg Reed SSDI CLient award


How can we help?
Free Initial Consultation.

Ask a Disability Lawyer

Fields marked with an * are required

Lonnie Roach Selected SuperLawyers 2016
Top rated disability lawyer
top rated lawyer
Top rated disability lawyer
th
 
Yelp award

Kind comments from a few of our previous clients.

Disability Lawyers i Texas
At Bemis, Roach & Reed our goal is to provide the highest quality legal care possible to ensure that all of our clients leave feeling satisfied with the service and care they received during their time with us. We are proud of the work we do for our clients and it is always gratifying to hear comments from people we have had the privilege to serve. Our clients appreciate us, attorneys respect us, and legal entities consider us an authority in our field. We have had the privilege to represent many social security and long term disability clients in Austin and throughout the state of Texas who have been wrongly denied their disability benefits.The following is just a few of the many unsolicited comments we have received regarding the legal services we provide. For those who have commented we thank you.
    – The Attorneys of Bemis, Roach & Reed.

5 star rating

  Marla

5 style=

May 22, 2017 AVVO

Mr. Bemis and his assistant Trisha helped me win my Social Security Disability Appeal in just one month. After my phone consult with Mr. Bemis, they went into action right away. They were very helpful and compassionate.
Thank you,
   Marla


5 star rating

  Lynne

5 style=

May 19, 2017 AVVO

I was extremely happy with my dealings with Mr. Bemis and his law firm. They were attentive and extremely capable. They communicated with me regularly and set my expectations on how the process would proceed. It took some of the anxiety out of the process for me.


5 star rating

  Rob W.

5 style=

April 14, 2017 Google

These people really care about clients!


5 star rating

  D. W.

5 style=

May 4, 2017 Email

My name is D.W. and I want to let you know how helpful Will Munsel has been for me after I contacted your firm to get assistance with my Disability Application.
At first when I contacted your firm I was told by an individual working for your firm that she could only help me in the second phase of the process.
I had no idea what she meant until I began my application on November 22nd 2016. I was told at this meeting that I may not be approved in my first, second, and third attempt. I was very bummed out and did not think I could handle the pressure and effort that this looked to require in just the first attempt.
Will called me out of the blue one Friday afternoon on a grey day in December 2016. He introduced himself as being with your firm and let me know that he was following up with me on my progress with SS. At first, not expecting a call let alone a call from your firm, I was very leery as I had been told by SS that the first attempt could take 6-9 months. I asked him the reason his firm was calling me back so soon. After answering my questions successfully and Will had expressed an honest concern in assisting me.
Over the next 5-6 months we talked and he gave me advice when I asked.
Just yesterday Will called me and sent a follow up email. I left him a voicemail message and returned his email. To my great amazement I made it through the first try.
You have a great employee in Will. I wouldn’t be surprised if he brought in most of your customers.
Thanks to Will and your firm I can pay for my medication, food, gas and other necessary items.
GOD BLESS.


5 star rating

  Terry M.

5 style=

May 1, 2017 Facebook

Wow! I never thought it would be a pleasant experience with attorneys but these guys made a believer out of me! They were down to earth, and so easy to work with . Dora, Claudia and Trisha were awesome in their willingness to work with me all the time, they understood not only about the case but my personal situation as well and always had kind hearts and words of encouragement. Thank you for all the hard work you accomplished for me, it was a pleasure!


5 star rating

  Drake B.

5 style=

April 3, 2017 Google

Mr. Bemis and his incredible staff ( Trisha Wilson & Claudia Perez ) supported me from the very beginning. Mr. Bemis spent 1 hr on the phone with me and another 1 hr in person. He explained the entire process and why it made abundant sense to engage one’s own firm rather than accepting the free firm offered by my employer insurance company.

Trisha & Claudia helped & advised with all the forms as well as all correspondence to my claims agent. It took 7 months for SSDI to reach a decision in my favor. I couldn’t have achieved this outcome without Mr. Bemis & his capable, responsive staff.


5 star rating

  Mrs. S.

5 style=

April 12, 2017 Yelp

We met w/ Counselor Bemis and he told us our case would be an uphill battle but the goal was to win appeal before going to a hearing….that’s exactly what happened. I can’t give enough credit to their entire team. They shoot straight and what impressed me was their knowledge and experience in dealing with the red tape mess. I wish more people were as good as these folks! I would give them 6 stars if I could.


5 star rating

  Cosmo D.

5 style=

March 20, 2017 Yelp

I doubt if it’s common for the average person to understand eligibility for Social Security benefits resulting from a medical disability. Eligibility becomes even more complicated if a person’s work disability is also involved ( where work insurance and Social Security each pay a portion – if a person does in fact qualify for Social Security ). These were my circumstances and Mr. Bemis and his staff ( Trisha ) navigated me from day 1 to day end where I received my back pay and future benefits. Thanks Bemis, Roach & Reed!!


5 star rating

  Anonymous

5 style=

January 31, 2017 Lawyers.com

From the first consultation I knew that I was in good hands. Compassion and intelligence was expressed. Mr. Lonnie Roach made me feel as if I were his only priority. When you feel helpless, he provides hope and honesty. My life was in his hands and he treated me with dignity. Your search is over with this law firm. Thank you for giving me my life back. My only wish would be that you took on car insurance companies too! God Bless you all.i
Communication 5.0/out of 5.0
Responsiveness 5.0/out of 5.0
Quality of Service 5.0/out of 5.0
Value for Money 5.0/out of 5.0


5 star rating

  Deborah D.

5 style=

March 17, 2017 Google

Mr. Bemis and Trisha Wilson were a pleasure to work with. My disability claim was approved in 3.5 months on the first try! I could not be more grateful.


5 star rating

  F. T.

5 style=

March 17, 2017 Yelp

Everyone I worked with was great. They helped walk me through the process to get disability, which was too difficult for me to do on my own. I highly recommend them!


5 star rating

  Amy K.

5 style=

January 31, 2017 BBB

Words can not truly express the gratitude that I feel toward Mr. Lonnie Roach and his professional team. I give them an A+++. Very compassionate and prompt. Their priorities are first and foremost helping you suceed at your case. When you feel helpless, feeling like someone is on your side can mean the world to you. Thank you for working for the people.


5 star rating

  Diane W.

5 style=

January 1, 2017 Yelp

Fantastic law firm with the personal touch! From the first contact to the final meeting, the staff at Bemis, Roach & Reed made my husband and I feel at ease. Mr. Bemis gave so much of his time and expertise as we discussed our disability case. He sees the whole picture of your situation and guides you through the process with his kindness, patience and invaluable wisdom. I highly recommend this group of professionals if you are looking for a disability law firm.


5 star rating

  Anonymous

5 style=

December 21, 2016 AVVO

I was totally ignorant about the legal requirements of what would be needed in the event, I needed attorney representation for a potential STD/LTD claim denial. I reached out to Mr Roach firm via this website (and their link). The firms staff (Will and Dora – thank you!) professional responses to my multiple questions left me a lot more at ease with the legal process. What was most amazing was at no time was there any pressure to sign a retainer, just straight up facts presented with human compassion – to me this was priceless!!


5 star rating

  Shirley M.

5 style=

November 26, 2016 Google

Mr. Lloyd Bemis was a pleasure to work with. He was honest and informative from the beginning. He and his paralegal Claudia Perez made the whole social security disability application process seamless and stress free. Would recommend this firm to anyone looking for help to maneuver through the social security system.


5 star rating

  Anonymous

5 style=

November 18, 2016 Lawyers.com

Mr. Bemis and his assistant Claudia were caring, compassionate, very knowledgeable, and responsive. Mr. Beemis was instrumental in winning my complex SSDI case and prepared me well for my hearing in front of the ALJ. I highly recommend Mr. Beemis and the entire staff of Beemis, Roach, & Reed for Social Security Disability cases. Everyone in their office was very kind.
Communication 5.0/out of 5.0
Responsiveness 5.0/out of 5.0
Quality of Service 5.0/out of 5.0
Value for Money 5.0/out of 5.0


5 star rating

  Angie J.

5 style=

November 18, 2016 Yelp

I highly recommend the team at Bemis, Roach & Reed. Greg Reed and his assistant Sammie helped me through my challenge with a long term disability insurance company who dropped my benefits. I wish I could put into words how I really feel about these wonderful understanding professionals. I spoke to a few law firms before deciding on Bemis, Roach & Reed and it was the best decision by far. It was such a relief to put my case into their hands, after I had unsuccessfully tried to handle it myself (being ill and dealing with an insurance company made me more ill). My advice is don’t try to do it yourself (unless youre an attorney). Call Bemis, Roach & Reed.


5 star rating

  Suzie H.

5 style=

November 13, 2016 Google

Lonnie Roach and his team were awesome in handling my case. They never gave up on me and went above and beyond my expectations. I highly recommend this firm to anyone having trouble with disability cases.


5 star rating

  Ramona D.

5 style=

November 3, 2016 Facebook

Greg Reed is the attorney that helped me get Disability. There are few attorney’s I would recommend, but this one is an excellent attorney and a very good man. If you need to be on Disability, this is where to go. I highly recommend them.


5 star rating

  Steven A.

5 style=

September 22, 2016 Yelp

If you are ever in need for a lawyer, ‘Please Do Not Think Twice Who To Call’ …
Greg Reed and Paralegal Sammie
Amazing Special Team who has stood with me through most difficult times and never gave up on me when times got tough like most lawyers…
For many years up to today Greg Reed has been there to Protect and Help me with my disabilities through scary times when long term insurance companies throw hardballs of pages and pages of legalese at you to take advantage of your Disability on purpose knowing this is way over my head to try to cut you off.
Without having a law degree even in the best of health a person cannot understand- top that with a person with disabilities constantly in pain day and night who must take pain medication and dozen other prescribed meds by many doctors … Greg Reed and Paralegal Sammie were there for me.
Insurance companies play all kinds of legal dirty tricks to boost their millions of dollars quarterly profits to cut a person off – constantly pushing more and more updates (many times a year) for a person who many doctors, have declared permanently disabled – to bring their share prices for example 25 cents higher that quarter, and do you think they care for one moment the hardships they are placing on disabled person and their family ? – that this disabled person and family may be thrown on the streets to live under a by-pass, if insurance company finds a legal loophole to cut you off ?
Greg Reed and Paralegal Sammie have so much Strength in Character, Caring and Compassion to Really Care and do the Very Best to make sure that doesn’t happen to you and Stop insurance companies from taking advantage of a disabled person already suffering with life.
If you want the Very Best Lawyer to Protect and Help you through legal maze – Social Security Disability, Long Term Short Term Disabilities and most health related legal issues, … And Want to Sleep at Night knowing you have the Very – Very Best Lawyer and Legal Team … Do as I and many other 5 star full rating clients have done, contact Greg Reed


5 star rating

  Sara C.

5 style=

August 1, 2016 Yelp

Mr. Bemis was great!!! He helped my husband get his appeal for SSDI overturned on the first go. I have been told that rarely happens, and it did for us. He genuinely cares about getting the best results for his clients, and in a timely matter. He returned all of our calls promptly and I would recommend him to anyone looking to get a favorable decision on their social security claim.


lloyd bemis good reviews

  a dude

5 style=

July 9, 2016 Google

Lloyd Bemis is great lawyer. When I was hit by a careless driver, he got me taken care of well. He managed accounts with numerous insurance companies and health care providers, negotiated a favorable settlement and gave me good counsel before after and during.


lloyd bemis good reviews

  RealTexasCountry

5 style=

April 10, 2017 Google

Counselor Bemis and his team are miracle workers! We were told our family member’s case was going to be an uphill battle. Mr Bemis explained the goal was to get our appeal won before going to the hearing…and that’s exactly what happened. I can’t thank their entire team enough for the work they did. I can’t recommend them enough….6 stars if I could rate.


5 star rating

  Kathleen M.

5 style=

July 4, 2016 Google

I recommend Bemis, Roach & Reed wholeheartedly! Greg Reed worked with me almost three years to get Social Security disability. His paralegal, Craig Roach, was also outstanding. They were extremely responsive in returning my calls and answering my questions. I am sure I wouldn’t have gotten disability without their outstanding representation!


5 star rating

  Stacy L.

5 style=

June 4, 2016 Yelp

I had a disability claim because of my disease that prevents me from working. My lawyer (Reed) was able to get all the documents and reports needed to fight my case. I won and I actually started crying because I was so relieved I would finally get some help with my medical issues. Highly recommend!


5 star rating

  Consumer

5 style=

June 13, 2016 Lawyers.com

Mr Roach is honest,ethical, and very helpful. He is extremely knowledgeable and was exactly the lawyer I needed. I have had a long professional career, long enough to have had many varied experiences, and Mr Roach exceeded all my expectations as a lawyer and a person. He delivers! If all lawyers were like Lonnie Roach, it would be a different and better world.


5 star rating

  Derek W.

5 style=

March 24th, 2016 Legal Match

Mr Lonnie Roach: Responded in timely manner, Answered questions clearly, Understood needs, Gave complete and clear information, Knowledgeable in legal area, Good value for money,
Would hire again, Would recommend to friend.


5 star rating

  Speedy G.

5 style=

Feb. 10, 2016 Google

Greg Reed and Craig Roach were wonderful in helping with my disability case. Thank you Mr. Reed for reminding me that all 30+ years I have worked, I paid into the very benefit I was applying for. Thank you both for your assistance, encouragement and hard work in getting my case presented to the judge. I will forever be grateful to Greg Reed for his presentation of my case, my health and my future to the judge and just how much my health has declined. I also want to say thank you to Craig for answering my questions, reassuring me of the process and helping me with my paperwork. Lastly, when Greg was asked for clarification, he went the extra mile to go through thousands of pages of health records for the judge to answer the questions she had asked to support my case.

I highly recommend Bemis, Roach and Reed for SSI/SSDI and any other legal needs you may have.


5 star rating

  Christine S.

5 style=

Aug 31, 2015 Yelp

Legal issues are very difficult and emotional at best. Choosing the best lawyer for my case was a real concern for me. During the initial discussion Lloyd Bemis listened to me with compassion and understanding and made me feel comfortable. I was overwhelmed and he patiently explained the process I was about to go through, how long it could take and what I could expect. I left feeling – ok, I know what’s going on now and I can make the best decision for me. When I couldn’t talk to him he always returned my calls promptly. He gave me good advice and I believe it really helped to have an attorney who had so much experience and knowledge on my type of case.
The road was long but Lloyd stayed with me the whole way never giving up. He and his staff were always willing to take the time to answer my questions and I always felt well cared for. I have great confidence in him and his staff –
he knows what he’s doing, is very professional, and you can trust him.
Lloyd has become a great friend though this process. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.


5 star rating

   Anthony Davis

5 style=

Aug 03, 2015 Yelp

After nearly three years, my disability case has wrapped up with a judgement in my favor. Greg Reed was excellent, as was Craig, his paralegal. Between the two of them, they were always on top of my case, were there to answer any questions, and were extremely informative throughout the whole procedure. Not once did I feel like they put me on the back burner. Every phone call was returned promptly, and every email was replied to within 24 business hours. As opposed to the enormous disability law firms you see in ads, going with Bemis, Roach & Reed allowed me to deal only with the lawyer’s paralegal, and the lawyer who would be physically present throughout the process. So, when the time came to sit in front of a judge, I was joined by someone I actually knew, had shaken hands with, and had joked with and conversed with in person, more than once. On top of all that, Mr Reed is a likable guy, someone that you’ll be glad has your back in the fight that is applying for disability.
Mr. Reed was an absolute rock of stability in the courtroom when it came time for my hearing, which greatly allayed my own nervousness. I initially chose this law firm to handle my disability case because their office is only a few miles away from my home, but that was merely an incredibly happy coincidence as I couldn’t have possibly made a better choice.


5 star rating

   M.G.

5 style=

Oct. 22, 2015 Facebook

Thanks Lloyd! I just wanted to express my appreciation for Lloyd Bemis and company for all they did for me recently. This is a great group of folks who held my hand through a bad place for a long time. It’s so nice to have something go my way for a change and I owe all that to the wonderful friends I have at Bemis, Roach and Reed. They really know their stuff. I don’t know if they are the right one for you but they sure did right by me.
I just really wanted to tell Lloyd thanks, my life is better now because of him.


5 star rating

   Anonymous

5 style=

Feb 2, 2017 Martindale-Hubbell

From the first consultation I knew that I was in good hands. Compassion and intelligence was expressed. Mr. Lonnie Roach made me feel as if I were his only priority. When you feel helpless, he provides hope and honesty. My life was in his hands and he treated me with dignity. Your search is over with this law firm. Thank you for giving me my life back. My only wish would be that you took on car insurance companies too! God Bless you all.


5 star rating

tonyal34

5 style=

Nov 19, 2012 Yellow Pages

This is a wonderful law firm! When I developed MS and was no longer able to work I had no idea the antics of the insurance company I was about to encounter. They were literally “setting me up” to fail. They were telling me everything was going to be ok and denying my benefits, saying one thing and doing another. That is when I decided to speak to a lawyer for advice. I spoke to a couple of different ones, and then Lonnie. Best choice I ever made! He is extremely knowledgeable of the disability law (good and bad), explains everything to me in detail, always takes the time to talk with me, and helped me get through a very difficult time. He is very thoughtful, honest, knowledgeable, and direct which is exactly what I need. He is on top of everything and he took a huge load off of my shoulders! I absolutely highly recommend Lonnie and his firm!


5 star rating

misteredg

5 style=

Jun 11, 2009 Yellow Pages

I found that I had a disease called “Schlerodema” and was no longer able to work. I was afraid that I would not be able to take care of my family if I wasn’t able to continue working.I applied with Social Security for disability by myself and was denied. There was so much paperwork to file and I was very confused with all the procedures and the deadlines.I called Bemis Roach and Reed and they were able to help me get all the proper paperwork filed, ordered all my medical records and with their help I was approved for disability. Without their help I would still be lost in the pile of paperwork!!The attorneys and their staff answered all my questions and were very professional and knowledgeable.I trusted them with my case and I would recommend them to anyone who needs an attorney that cares.Mr. E


5 star rating

Lee Mattingly

5 style=

Jul 13, 2015 Facebook

Great group of expertise in these three guys…all concerned for the individual client’s outcome!


5 star rating

Quintin Redd

5 style=

May 11, 2015

Very Highly recommended staff. Friendly and knowledgeable. Rhonda and all her staff took the time to explain documents with my mom and me.
I am very satisfied with the service from this law firm.


5 star rating

Victor P.

5 style=

Apr 29, 2015 Yellow Pages

Greg Reed is a outstanding counselor and I would not have been helped if it had not been for his persistence in handling my case. He personally came from Austin to Dallas to represent me at the social security hearing. We all have our own personal stories and so does Mr. Reed. His knowlege and compassion stand out primarily. Thank you counselor from my wife and I. Victor Pappa


5 star rating

Mister R.

5 style=

Apr 27, 2015 Yellow Pages

Highly recommend.Very helpful and friendly staff.Answer all my question and review my situation at hand.


5 star rating

Carol B.

5 style=

March 5, 2014 AVVO

Greg Reed: EXCELLENT social security disability attorney. I am wowed by greg reed. he handled my son’s disability case & was patient with the government process through 2+ years. he is so compassionate with his clients, and so very skilled walking the tightrope of government process. i HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who has need to place a social security disability claim. i wasn’t with much hope that my son would prevail, despite his profound disabilities, but with mr. reed’s skill my son won & was granted 2 1/2 years of back payment. (which had been denied by the government in 3 hearings prior to the judicial hearing finally scheduled). greg was calm & reassuring throughout the entire time. he communicated so well with my son throughout the entire process & let us know, concretely, all the things we could do to help win the case. my family is deeply grateful for mr. reed’s taking on the case.


5 star rating

Leigh Ninke

5 style=

Sep 10, 2013 Google

These are the absolute best Lawyers that I’ve ever worked with! They truly care about their clients and their staff is absolutely amazing as well. I will recommend them to anyone who is in need of their services!!!!!


5 star rating

Private Individual

5 style=

Aug 15, 2013 Lawyers.com

I found Greg and his assistant, Craig to be very professional. They were prompt with all correspondence and transactions. During my hearing, Greg was very supportive and well organized. He was able to keep me focused and on task. He brought to my attention areas of importance that I might not of thought to mention. I was very nervous and having someone that cares about your case in your corner was priceless! By the way, we won our case!


5 star rating

C.S.

5 style=

Aug 31, 2015 AVVO

Lloyd Bemis has been an outstanding attorney and friend to me throughout the most trying time of my life. He was compassionate and understanding, explaining things to me in a way that I could understand, helping me make decisions that were best for me and my family. He and his whole staff stuck with me all the way, always responding to my questions and concerns. Lloyd knew the entire insurance process inside out, drawing on his experience and knowledge leading to a settlement I was comfortable with. I am so glad I chose Lloyd to be my attorney. His staff and I have become close and I would highly recommend him to my friends.


5 star rating

Private Individual

5 style=

Jul 17, 2012 Lawyers.com

The attorneys and staff were always very helpful and concerned about me and my case. They worked hard and won my case with the Social Security Administration.


5 star rating

brendler

5 style=

May 12, 2011 Yellow Pages

I have already sent 3 people to Lonnie Roach. He is an outstanding lawyer and was able to win my case. He is easy to talk and he is a brilliant command over corporate disability law. I would send all my relatives to him if they needed his help. If you are going up against big insurance companies you want Lonnie on your side. God Bless You!


5 star rating

lonron

5 style=

Feb 03, 2011 Yellow Pages

These guys really know their stuff about long term disability and social security disability. You actually get to meet and work with your attorney. The staff is great too. They are very nice and always willing to help.


5 star rating

out_in_the_burbs

5 style=

Jun 12, 2009 Yellow Pages

Bemis Roach and Reed represented me in a divorce case. Greg Reed’s demeanor helped diffuse so many potentially contentious situations and the case was resolved with relatively little distress, considering the situation. If you need a firm on your side who will ensure every avenue is explored, every option is tested, then I would highly recommend Greg Reed and Bemis, Roach and Reed. Be ready for some tough questions,but be ready for action and results.


5 star rating

cathyrh

5 style=

Jun 11, 2009 Yellow Pages

I hired Greg Reed to represent me in my Social Security Disability and SSI case and he and his staff were all very kind and considerate. I would highly recommend them. – Cathy


5 star rating

Charles M.

5 style=

July 2, 2011 AVVO

Mr, Roach represented me against one of the largest insurance companies in the U,S, He and his extremely professional staff upon accepting my case expedited the case to an immediate favorable decision, It only took one or two visits with Mr, Roach and assistants and we were all on a first name bases, Lonnie’s many professional attributes include : Honesty, Candid , Enthuisiastic, Knowlegeble.
LONNIE GAVE ME THE CHOICES BUT LET ME DO THE CHOOSING HE PROVIDED ME WITH ENOUGH INFORMATION THAT ENABLED ME TO MAKE A WISE DECISION.


5 star rating

honestly00

5 style=

Jan 22, 2009 Yellow Pages

I’ve met Bemis, Roach and Reed and they make up one heckova team. Nice guys – but really smart and on the ball.


5 star rating

N.R.

5 style=

Feb 2, 2013 Yelp

Very highly recommend for disability law issues. Everyone at the firm was professional and competent, and also compassionate and understanding.
They helped turn an extremely stressful situation into something positive.


5 star rating

Chisholm M.

5 style=

July 27, 2011 Insider Pages

Great Law Firm – These guys did amazing work, i was in a wreck and got paid twice what i thought i would, i highly recommend them, were very friendly and kept me up to date without me having to call them


5 star rating

Private Individual

5 style=

May 13, 2012 Proven Teams

Bemis Roach and Reed represented me in a divorce case. Greg Reed’s demeanor helped diffuse so many potentially contentious situations and the case was resolved with relatively little distress, considering the situation. If you need a firm on your side who will ensure every avenue is explored, every option is tested, then I would highly recommend Greg Reed and Bemis, Roach and Reed. Be ready for some tough questions, but be ready for action and results.


If any entity has an issue with a comment posted please let us know and we will take it down immediately. Contact